NieR Original Soundtrack


New product

Delve into the fascinating world of NieR with this 2-disc soundtrack, produced by Keiichi Okabe!

More details


More info

When NieR was released in 2010, few people expected it to become a cult title. But the game, directed by Drakengard's creator Taro Yoko, was such a twisted and unique adventure that it immediately became a classic. And one of its most memorable aspect was the soundtrack.

Composed by Keiichi Okabe, Kakeru Ishihama, Keigo Hoashi of MONACA and Takafumi Nishimura of cavia, the NieR soundtrack is filled with sadness and melancholy, as a mirror to the desolate setting of the game. But its defining feature is the presence of a large number of songs, mainly performed by British vocalist Emi Evans. Although they all seem to be sung in made-up languages, the lyrics are actually in real world languages, such as French, English, Portuguese and Gaelic, that were broken up and reimagined by Evans as if they had "drifted" for a thousand years. This results in a mesmerizing soundtrack, unlike any other.

Note: the soundtrack is entitled "NieR Gestalt & Replicant" in reference to the two versions of the game that were released in Japan. "NieR Gestalt", an Xbox 360 exclusive and the basis for the Western version of the game, featured a father and daughter as main character; whereas "NieR Replicant", which is exclusive to Japan, was a PlayStation 3 title where the two main characters are a brother and his sister. The music, however, is strictly the same!

Disc 1

1 Snow in Summer
2 Hills of Radiant Winds
3 The Incomplete Stone
4 Blu-bird
5 Cold Steel Coffin
6 Grandma
7 Song of the Ancients / Devola
8 The Wretched Automatons
9 City of Commerce
10 Song of the Ancients / Popola
11 The Prestigious Mask
12 Temple of Drifting Sands
13 Gods Bound by Rules
14 The Ultimate Weapon
15 Deep Crimson Foe
16 Dispossession / Piano Ver.
17 Dispossession / Strings Ver.
18 Dispossession / Pluck Ver.
19 Dispossession / Music Box Ver.
20 Yonah / Piano Ver.
21 Yonah / Strings Ver.
22 Yonah / Pluck Ver. 1
23 Yonah / Pluck Ver. 2

Disc 2 

1 The Dark Colossus Destroys All
2 Song of the Ancients / Hollow Dreams
3 Kainé / Salvation
4 Kainé / Escape
5 His Dream
6 This Dream
7 Repose
8 The Lost Forest
9 Song of the Ancients / Fate
10 Shadowlord's Castle / Memory
11 Dance of the Evanescent
12 Shadowlord's Castle / Roar
13 Emil / Karma
14 Emil / Sacrifice
15 Shadowlord
16 Ashes of Dreams / New
17 Ashes of Dreams / Nouveau
18 Ashes of Dreams / Nuadhaich
19 Ashes of Dreams / Aratanaru
20 Shadowlord - White-note remix

Listen to the music of NieR Gestalt & Replicant

25 other products in the same category: