The Legend of Legacy


New product

The original soundtrack of The Legend of Legacy by Masashi Hamauzu (Final Fantasy X, Final Fantasy XIII, World of Final Fantasy OST)  

More details

15,00 € tax incl.


More info

Compositeur: Masashi Hamauzu (浜渦正志)
Masashi HamauzuBorn in Munich in 1971, Masashi Hamauzu is one of the pioneers of Japanese video game music. An advocate of classical music, he purposely decided to become a video game composer in order to present it to a wider audience. As a Square employee (now Square Enix) from 1996 to 2010, he displayed his talent for writing rich and delicate music in titles such as SaGa Frontier 2, Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy XIII. In 2010, he founded his own studio, Monomusik, eager to widen the scope of his possibilities. While composing for video games such as The Legend of Legacy and World of Final Fantasy, anime series and chamber music albums, he also started a more personal project, IMERUAT, inspired by his passion for the Ainu culture.

The Legend of Legacy Soundtrack

Masashi Hamauzu returns with the original soundtrack for The Legend of Legacy on Nintendo 3DS! Known for his acclaimed work on Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy XIII, the composer has once again challenged himself in order to create music for this new title that proudly follows the tradition of Japanese role-playing games of the 1990s.

The result is a surprisingly rich work, made of finely crafted atmospheres. With a remarkable economy of means, Masashi Hamauzu was able to incorporate a real sense of lightness: be it in the radiant main theme, field music or even the battle themes, the soundtrack for The Legend of Legacy is an immaculate piece of wonder.

Naturally, Masashi Hamauzu united his usual team of ace performers: Hijiri Kuwano (violin), Toru Tabei (guitar), Ippiqui Takemoto (drums), Benyamin Nuss (piano) and Mina (vocals).

Features 35 pieces of music from The Legend of Legacy on 2 discs and includes a 12-page illustrated booklet featuring messages from Masashi Hamauzu and director Masataka Matsuura.

The Legend of Legacy Tracklist

Disc 1
01. Main Theme – Legacy
02. Avalon
03. Initium
04. Ruins in the Forest
05. Double Dimension Battle
06. Victory
07. A Shrine Untouched by Man
08. Guardian
09. Defeat
10. Singing Rocks
11. Treasures
12. Unknown Truth
13. Departure
14. Hidden Forest
15. Melody of Shadow
16. Good Night
17. Dreams
18. Deserted Village
19. A Great Calling

Disc 2
01. The Spirit Callers
02. Fight Against the Unknown
03. Dungeon in the Desert
04. The Shipwood
05. Recapture
06. Battle with the Dragon
07. Courage
08. The Bottomless Depression
09. A Proof of Existence
10. Sacred Mountain
11. City of Solitude
12. Battle with the Heavenly General
13. The Star Graal
14. Forgotten Light
15. Ending Theme – Travelers' Song
16. Double Dimension Battle (Short Version)

Listen to The Legend of Legacy OST

30 other products in the same category: