Dancing Dad - Earthbound Papas View larger

Dancing Dad / Earthbound Papas (CD)


New product

The second album from Nobuo Uematsu's new progressive rock band, the Earthbound Papas, with cover artwork by Final Fantasy art director Hideo Minaba!

More details

This product is no longer in stock

25,00 €


More info

Dancing Dad / Earthbound Papas

Following Octave Theory, Dancing Dad is the second album rekeased in 2013 from Nobuo Uematsu's rock band, the Earthbound Papas. It revisits a number of classics from Uematsu's discography, including "Fight With Seymour" from Final Fantasy X and "Dancing Mad" from Final Fantasy VI — in new, wickedly awesome metal renditions! It also features three new compositions by Nobuo Uematsu, each of them highlighting his never-ending passion for epic rock sounds. Cover artwork by Hideo Minaba, who worked as character designer and art director on several Final Fantasy titles!

Tracklist (55:50)

01 Homecoming Again ~ Opening Fanfare (for Symphonic Odysseys)
02 Doppelgänger
03 Fight With Seymour (from FINAL FANTASY X)
04 La petite malice du Kijimunaa
05 Toneless (from Anata wo yurusanai)
06 Interlude ~ Anthony's Dream
07 Delight of the victors (from Ultra Dimension Neptune V)
09 Dancing Mad (from FINAL FANTASY VI)
10 Watashi No Mizu To Sora (from BLUE DRAGON)

21 other products in the same category: