Final Fantasy VIII Original Soundtrack


New product

Composed by Nobuo Uematsu, the Final Fantasy VIII soundtrack invites you to return to Squall's fantastic, time-traveling adventure. Features 74 tracks and a 16-page booklet.

More details

This product is no longer in stock

35,00 € tax incl.


Best Deal

Joe Hisaishi Works
15,00 € 20,00 €
Joe Hisaishi -
15,00 € 20,00 €
Joe Hisaishi: The
15,00 € 20,00 €
Ensemble II
14,00 € 20,00 €
Ensemble III
14,00 € 20,00 €
Of Orcs and Men
10,00 € 20,00 € -50%

More info

Composer: Nobuo Uematsu (植松伸夫)
Nobuo UematsuBorn in 1959 in Kochi, Japan, Nobuo Uematsu joined Square in 1986 and, since then, he has become one of the most famous video game composers in the world thanks to his contribution to the Final Fantasy series. He composed every single piece of music from the first to the ninth episode, before having to hand down his duties to other composers due to the huge amount of work needed, but also to a desire to move on. In 2004, Uematsu left Square (now Square Enix) to work as a freelancer and take up new challenges. While composing for his friend Hironobu Sakaguchi's new games, including Blue Dragon, Lost Odyssey, The Last Story and Terra Battle, he is nowadays working on a number of different projects, but is also the leader of his very own rock band: the Earthbound Papas.

Final Fantasy VIII was a turning point that brought a more realistic approach to the series, that composer Nobuo Uematsu fully embraced with this breathtaking, cinematic soundtrack that nowadays needs no introduction. This episode was the first to feature fully orchestrated tracks, such as the legendary "Liberi Fatali", and the remarkable, 13-minute long "Ending Theme". Also included is the very first theme song of the series, "Eyes On Me", performed by Chinese superstar Faye Wong.

Disc 1

01 Liberi Fatali
02 Balamb GARDEN
03 Blue Fields
04 Don't be Afraid
05 The Winner
06 Find Your Way
07 SeeD
08 The Landing
09 Starting Up
10 Force Your Way
11 The Loser
12 Never Look Back
13 Dead End
14 Breezy
15 Shuffle or Boogie
16 Waltz for the Moon
17 Tell Me
18 Fear
19 The Man with the Machine Gun
20 Julia
21 Roses and Wine
22 Junction
23 Timber Owls

Disc 2

01 My Mind
02 The Mission
03 Martial Law
04 Cactus Jack (Galbadian Anthem)
05 Only a Plank Between One and Perdition
07 Galbadia GARDEN
08 Unrest
09 Under Her Control
10 The Stage is Set
11 A Sacrifice
13 Intruders
14 Premonition
15 Wounded
16 Fragments of Memories
17 Jailed
18 Rivals
19 Ami

Disc 3

04 Blue Sky
05 Drifting
06 Heresy
07 Fisherman's Horizon
08 ODEKA ke Chocobo
09 Where I Belong
10 The Oath
11 Slide Show Part1
12 Slide Show Part2
13 Love Grows
14 The Salt Flats
15 Trust Me
16 Silence and Motion
17 Dance with the Balamb-fish
18 Tears of the moon
19 Residents
20 Eyes On Me

Disc 4

01 Mods de Chocobo (featuring N's Telecaster)
02 Ride On
03 Truth
04 Lunatic Pandora
05 Compression of Time
06 The Castle
07 The Legendary Beast
08 Maybe I'm a Lion
09 The Extreme
10 The Successor
11 Ending Theme
12 Overture

Data sheet

Composer(s)Nobuo Uematsu
Arranger(s)Nobuo Uematsu, Shiro Hamaguchi
Length249 minutes
Release Date2004 (reprint)
PoidsOriginal Soundtrack
Booklet16 pages

30 other products in the same category: