Black Ocean


New product

Black Ocean is the new album from Final Fantasy X, Final Fantasy XIII & XIII-2 composer Masashi Hamauzu.

+ Handsigned card from Masashi Hamauzu! 

More details

10,00 € tax incl.


More info

Compositeur: Masashi Hamauzu (浜渦正志)
Masashi HamauzuBorn in Munich in 1971, Masashi Hamauzu is one of the pioneers of Japanese video game music. An advocate of classical music, he purposely decided to become a video game composer in order to present it to a wider audience. As a Square employee (now Square Enix) from 1996 to 2010, he displayed his talent for writing rich and delicate music in titles such as SaGa Frontier 2, Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy XIII. In 2010, he founded his own studio, Monomusik, eager to widen the scope of his possibilities. While composing for video games such as The Legend of Legacy and World of Final Fantasy, anime series and chamber music albums, he also started a more personal project, IMERUAT, inspired by his passion for the Ainu culture.

Booklet 8 pages, 13 tracks, 48:50 minutes, ref. WAYO-001.

Introduced in May 2011 through Wayô's very first event in Paris, the IMERUAT project is born from the meeting of two people who shared the same passion for the age‐old Ainu culture. Masashi Hamauzu (composer of several  Final Fantasy games) and Mina (who performed on the soundtrack of Final Fantasy XIII) joined forces to create IMERUAT, meaning "lightning" in Ainu language.

Discover more about IMERUAT on the official homepage

01. Black Ocean
02. Cirotto
03. Leave me alone
04. Giant
05. Haru no Kasumi
06. Left
07. 6Muk
08. Morning Plate
09. Imeruat
10. Little Me
11. Battaki
12. Yaysama
13. Springs

Produced by Masashi Hamauzu
Music & Piano: Masashi Hamauzu
Vocal & Mukkur: Mina
Lyrics: Mina, Masashi Hamauzu
Guitar Arrangement & Guitar: Toru Tabei (1, 3, 7, 8, 10, 11)
Arrangement & Mix: Mitsuto Suzuki (6, 7, 10)
Tonkori: Sanpe (1, 2, 7, 9)
Violin: Yu Manabe (2, 4, 9), Ayane Hamauzu (13)
Cello: Masutami Endo (2, 4, 9)
Guitar: Nobuhiko Chiba (9)
Accordion: Emi Sasaki (8)
Flute: Masayo Tabei (13)
Voice: Nino Kerl (4), Jeriaska (6)

Recording Engineer: Yutaka Une
Mastering Engineer: Kentaro Kimura
Illustration: Mina, Ayane Hamauzu, Saeri Hamauzu
Photo: Masashi Hamauzu

30 other products in the same category: