For the East


New product

Contains Michiru Ôshima's studio album "For the East" with the Ravel Quartet.

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

20,00 € tax incl.


More info

Composer : Michiru Oshima (大島ミチル)
Michiru Oshima

Born in 1961 in Nagasaki, Japan, Michiru Oshima studied composition at the university of Kunitachi, from which she gratuated. From the the beginning of the 1990s to now, she has composed many soundtracks for television series, movies, anime series and video games. She is especially famous for her contribution to animated series and movies, among which are Fullmetal Alchemist, The Tatami Galaxy, Queen Emeraldas, Sound of the Sky, Nabari, as well as The Weathering Continent, Patema Inverted, Osamu Tezuka's Buddha, and the two Little Witch Academia short films. In the video game field, she has composed the soundtrack for ICO, which is especially memorable for the ending theme, "You Were There". But Michiru Oshima is also active as a classical composer, having for example worked with Americain cellist Hilary Hahn on her project "In 27 Pieces".

Contains Michiru Ôshima's studio album "For the East" with the Ravel Quartet.

Michiru Oshima, very famous composer from Japan (Godzilla, Fullmetal Alchemist, ICO) came to France for the recording of this album with the Ravel Quartet. More "classical" than her usual works, For the East is a message of peace, with a beautiful 24-page booklet in English, with original drawings by Anne Gratadour.

The Ravel Quartet is composed of Gilles Colliard and Reiko Kitahama, violins - Pierre Franck, viola - Christophe Beau, cello.

01. For the East, I, Life
02. For the East, II, Hometown
03. For the East, III, Festival
04. For the East, IV, Cherry Blossoms
05. For the East, V, Traffic Jam
06. For the East, VI, Nuclear Bomb
07. For the East, VII, Mother

30 other products in the same category: