Reduced price!
Hako no Niwa View larger

Hako no Niwa


New product

The original soundtrack for Graffiti Kingdom (Rakugaki Okoku 2), composed by Yasunori Mitsuda.

More details

Warning: Last items in stock!

16,00 € tax incl.


20,00 € tax incl.


More info

Composer : Yasunori Mitsuda (光田康則)
Born in 1972 in Yamaguchi, Japan, Yasunori Mitsuda is a free-spirited composer who actually started his career at Square in 1992 as a sound designer. Ambitious and dissatisfied with this position, he used his nerve to convince Hironobu Sakaguchi to let him compose for a game – and that first game turned out to be the legendary Chrono Trigger. Having proven his worth, Yasunori Mitsuda went on to work on many cult titles such as Xenogears, Chrono Cross, Xenosaga Episode 1, Shadow Hearts, and the Inazuma Eleven series. An open-minded artist, he has founded his own studio, Procyon, and has also composed, arranged and produced music for many projects outside video games, including solo albums, anime, drama and TV documentaries.

Graffiti Kingdom, also known as Rakugaki Okoku 2 in Japan, was a one of a kind title title that let the players create characters and assign specific functions to each body part. Developed by Taito for the PlayStation 2, the game has a soundtrack fully composed by Yasunori Mitsuda, who crafted a surprising music world. Released under the name "Hako no Niwa", which means "the garden in the box" in Japanese, the soundtrack album is one of the most creative illustrations of Yasunori Mitsuda's talent. 

Reference: SBPS-0006

Release: 2004
Composed and arranged by: Yasunori Mitsuda

01. The Story Starts Here
02. Chikuridori
03. Scribblings
04. Careful Preparation
05. You Can See the Windmills from this Hill
06. Harape Colosseum
07. Gallery of Ice and Flame
08. A Flow of Scorching Heat
09. The Wind’s Treasure Chest
10. Cactus
11. Trying My Ability
12. The Selfish Girl
13. The Small Hopes and Small Breaths of a Young Man
14. Tower of Sand
15. The Smug Gentleman
16. In Search of a Falling Star
17. Revolving Disk
18. Wagon Tracks
19. Forest of Illusion
20. A Lonely Heart and Inner Ambitions
21. Transparent Sadness
22. Invisible Toybox
23. The Flowers Dance
24. Awakening from Sleep
25. A Perpetual Recurrence
26. A Worthy Opponent’s Trap
27. One Last Battle
28. Sealed Key
29. A Small Friendship
30. The Box Garden

30 other products in the same category: